question of practicing cr with low bmi

gavriel

hello cr community :)

my name is gavriel from israel.

i am new to cr, actually i am on my process to start officially such a diet. corrently i am gathering the information about cr.

my previous diet was a healthy vegan diet incorporating mainly on whole grains, legumes, fruits, vegetables, nuts and seeds.

corrently i am naturally not eating too much, listening to my body, i automatically reduced the amounts of food i eat.

my height is 191 cm and i weight 69 kg. my bmi as such is 18.9. my body structure naturally is thin and athletic, low body fat (dont know how much).

my intention from cr is not weight loss but having an optimal diet of "eat to live", and to harness of cr for body and mind.

how low is ok for the bmi to decrease?

or maybe its a question of body fat precent going low? if so, what is the range\limit is good to be at?

thank you for you kind help \_()_/     :)

Hello gavriel,

Welcome to the CR Society Forums!

From your brief description it sounds like you've already got a pretty sound diet, and from your BMI it sounds like you may be already practicing a pretty significant degree of CR. Have you run your diet through CRON-O-Meter to see both how many calories you are eating, and at least as importantly, to make sure your nutrition is adequate? If your diet is as you describe, it should be, but there are a few micronutrients that aren't always easy to get on a vegan diet, like B12, selenium and iodine (unless you intentionally salt your food).