Introducing myself [newbie alert]

Danielovich

Hi all,

Dean suggested that I've introduce myself, and how can you refuse this guy  :Dxyz 

Maybe you could start a new thread to introduce yourself, on either ChitChatGeneral Health, or CR Practice, depending on the angle you want to take in your intro. You could also post to Members Only, but then Google can't crawl it, and by now I suspect you know how I feel about that ☺.

Lets start with boring facts, I'm 30 and I live in Israel. (Am I the first Israeli representative here?)
This implies that my English is not my first language, but I'm working on it continuously.

I'm practicing a mild CR, mostly via IF(24 hours fast once a week) and TRF for the paft few years.
I've done my share of experimenting with different diets (Paleo, Keto, Vegan), and currently I'm following a Mediterranean diet. Which easy to follow in Israel, And suits my taste buds  B)xyz 

My background is in Physics and Engineering, and currently I'm the CTO of a mobile health startup company named Healthymize:

I'm not sure about your personal background (you haven't told us much yet), but your day job as Cofounder and CTO at Healthymize.com sounds incredibly interesting and relevant:

Healthymize is developing a suite of smartphone apps that passively monitor and diagnose diseases based on analyses of patients' voice and breathing during regular voice calls , without interfering with their daily routines.

That sounds so cool - if you can really pull it off! I'd love to learn more about you and your company / technology. It sounds very relevant to several of our mutual interests ☺.

Currently we are doing clinical trials in order to collect sufficient labeled data.
If you have more specific questions, I'll gladly answer them.

In general I'm interested in longevity and quality of life, Thus I also do weightlifting to preserve my lean mass and hopefully would be able to fight off sarcopenia.