Cronometer settings and goals

nmonaco

I am new to all this and forgive me if this has been posted elsewhere - but I cannot find it so far so I thought I'd ask.

I am enjoying tracking my nutrients on the cronometer but I am not sure how to set the nutrient goals and what my goals are nutrition wise.

They seem to be preset and that is fine, but then no matter how I eat I am always short on certain nutrients. The low ones are usually B1(65%), B3(51%), B5(84%), Choline(77%), D(14%), E(79%), Zinc (47%) Omega 3((60%), Omega 6 (24%) and most of the rest are waaaay over like Vitamin C at 257%! And that was on a day where I had a total of 1325 kcal and only one orange.

My assumption was to get all the tracked nutrients to 100% with as lw a total cal count as possible but  am sure there is a more nuanced way to approach this. My goals are longer life and a low body fat to lean muscle ratio. I work out 3 times a week and will eat whatever it takes to get me nutrients. I am not a vegetarian.

Can anyone advise me or point me in the right direction to find some answers?

Thanks in advance

p.s. I am also kinda constipated  - I have 2 -3 bowel movements a day (taking Konsyl fiber powder daily) but the stool is more compact and I feel like I am unable to go at times. Very uncommon for me,

My take:

with 1325 kcal is not easy to reach all the micronutrients goals, unless possibly you eat really lots and lots of diversified nutrient-dense vegetables, like kale, broccoli, spinach, and so on. Or animal organs. Or fish.

Sometimes, even with 2400 kcal, I won't meet 100% requirements.

The suggested strategy is to serch the oracle function (in the premium edition, subject to a fee) or to serch a free database for foods higher in the single nutrients you need to increase. You'll choose those with less calories in a CR context. 

For example, n-3 s targets are easily reached by grinding one tablespoon of flax seeds. n-6 by eating seeds (which contribute to minerals as well).