Sources of Nutritional / Brewer's yeast?

TomBAvoider

I've been consuming Lewis Labs Brewer's Yeast for close to 20 years now. Recently however, they've changed suppliers - used to be beets grown in Croatia, now it's beets grown in Estonia. The result is a dramatic deterioration of the nutritional profile. 

I have therefore started looking at other brands of Brewer's Yeast - and I'm open to Nutritional Yeast as well. The problem I encountered is wildly different claims by different brands as to what the profile of their yeast is. Given how ripe with fraud the supplement industry is, and the lack of standards, I have a hard time trusting the various claims. 

I would like to find another source of brewers/nutritional yeast, where the ideal combination would be good price + reliable nutritional info + good nutritional profile. I realize that you rarely hit a trifecta, so I'm resigned to the possibility that I may have to pay more. However, at least I'd like to get something for the $ - in reliability and good nutritional profile. Mere claims on the label I find not particularly trustworthy. So reputation and certification would be good. 

Any suggestions?

I doubt very much that LL's nutrition content has dramatically declined: I suspect it was previously overreported, and we're now getting the straight goods. One thing to note: they used to claim 2 T = 30 or 32 g, and in reality 2 T was < 20 g, so maybe they were overreporting based purely on assigning 32 g worth of yeast's nutrition to 20 g worth, and figured that out when they switched suppliers and started testing it. Or, maybe their previous supplier was fortifying it ...

LL is, in any case, a very good-tasting brewer's yeast. "Nutritional yeast" is just fortified brewer's yeast — a scam IMO.