Researchers identify molecule with anti-aging effects on vascular system, study finds

Todd Allen

The following article and study was posted by Al in his CR Updates thread.  I find it amusing that the focus is on caloric restriction and fasting and the desire to find an easier way to stimulate this pathway.  β-hydroxybutyrate is strongly upregulated merely by restricting carbohydrates.  I've been doing it for 2 years, not hard at all.  And I've had tremendous improvement in bio-markers of cardio-vascular health such as blood pressure, resting pulse and post-exercise pulse recovery.

----

Researchers identify molecule with anti-aging effects on vascular system, study finds
September 10, 2018 
by Latina Emerson
https://medicalxpress.com/news/2018-09-molecule-anti-aging-effects-vascular.html
β-Hydroxybutyrate Prevents Vascular Senescence through hnRNP A1-Mediated Upregulation of Oct4.
Han YM, Bedarida T, Ding Y, Somba BK, Lu Q, Wang Q, Song P, Zou MH.
Mol Cell. 2018 Aug 28. pii: S1097-2765(18)30605-1. doi: 10.1016/j.molcel.2018.07.036. [Epub ahead of print]
PMID: 30197300
https://sci-hub.tw/10.1016/j.molcel.2018.07.036
Abstract