Dear ALL,

Today is my 80th birthday.  I continue to be in excellent health.  Several factors that I think are important for prolonged healthspan and (possibly) lifespan:

I've been practicing CR since April, 1996 (so about 23 years).  

I do vigorous aerobic exercise for half an hour or longer six days a week at my gym (in my case, on the latest Precor elliptical cross trainer with hand motion, at the maximum resistance and a fast speed).

I continue to be fully employed at the University of Rochester as a Professor of Mathematics (a position that I've held since 1974):  I'm the oldest member of the Math Department.  I teach two courses every term (both in the Fall and Spring -- I'm off for the Summers).  I enjoy the teaching, and attending seminars and colloquia.

Here is a recent health assessment from my Endocrinologist:

(Note:  The weight is incorrect -- weight was taken after I'd eaten a huge breakfast of 1 pound of raw Nappa cabbage, and 64 ounces of carefully brewed Chinese white tea -- that's always my breakfast):

Wittlin, Steven D, MD at 5/7/2019 10:00 AM

HPI: Saul Lubkin is a 79 y.o. male who presents for follow up of Osteoporosis. He now takes Forteo. . He denies any pain , fractures, muscle weakness or kidney stones. He continues on low calorie diet.

Patient's medications, allergies, past medical, surgical, social and family histories were reviewed and updated as appropriate.

ROS:
CONSTITUTIONAL: Appetite good, no fevers, night sweats or weight loss
HEENT: No double or blurry vision; denies severe headache
CV: No chest pain, shortness of breath or peripheral edema
RESPIRATORY: No cough, wheezing or dyspnea
NEURO: No MS changes, no motor weakness, no sensory changes
ENDO: No polyuria or polydipsia

PE:
BP 110/60 | Pulse 71 | Ht 1.55 m (5' 1.02") | Wt 61.2 kg (135 lb) | BMI 25.49 kg/m²
GENERAL APPEARANCE: well developed, well nourished, no acute distress; aware and alert
HEENT: PERLA, EOMI, no lid lag, pink conjunctiva ; no proptosis