New to CR: some random questions.

Mark Nederland

Hi I am new to CR and have some random questions. I have read some of the books and articles on this website but as I am not a native English speaker sometimes it is a bit difficult, so forgive me if these questions are already answered somewhere else. Any help on 1 or more of my questions is helpful:

- I would be interested in personal values for the substances measured in Crono meter from CR people.

- Do fruit and vegetables that have been frozen retain the same nutrient values?

- Which glucose meters do you use? Or none?

- I cannot get this clear (because it probably is not): is it better to fast long periods in a day or is it all about restricting calories. I am asking because CR is easy for me but fasting is not. The CR-way and The Longevity diet seems to have different opinions about that?

Thanks.

8 hours ago, Mark Nederland said:

- Do fruit and vegetables that have been frozen retain the same nutrient values?

- Which glucose meters do you use? Or none?

- I cannot get this clear (because it probably is not): is it better to fast long periods in a day or is it all about restricting calories. I am asking because CR is easy for me but fasting is not. The CR-way and The Longevity diet seems to have different opinions about that?

Thanks.

"- I would be interested in personal values for the substances measured in Crono meter from CR people."

I tracked everything I ate for a year, but honestly I didn't get much value from that and don't recommend it.  Eating a diverse, mostly plant based whole food diet will ensure you get all of the macro and micro nutrients you need plus a boat load of phytonutrients, fiber, and BAT activating foods (see Dean's list of modifiable and [nonmodifiable] factors associated with increased brown/beige adipose tissue and/or thermogenesis).

"Which glucose meters do you use? Or none?"