From obese to CRON

elatedsquirrel

Hi all,

Newbie here.

I was just wondering, has anyone here gone from being obese to sustaining a CRON lifestyle? Can you share your experiences, advice etc.?

(I'm defining obese as BMI over 30. I'd be happy to hear from people who were merely very overweight though 😀)

Thanks

Edited by elatedsquirrel
Clarification

Most here are very thin and have been thin a long time.  I'm a relative newcomer and 4 years ago I was obese by body fat percentage, >40%, although my BMI was 25.  I think the definition of a CRON lifestyle is somewhat fuzzy but I probably don't qualify at least not for more than a few months at a time, definitely not something I've sustained.  But I'm enjoying my body again and expect tomorrow will be better than today for a long time to come.   And since no one else has spoken up I'll offer a few things I think might be helpful.