Puzzling over approach and calorie paramaters

Syl

I'm new to CRON and a few questions have come up as I've been orienting myself to this different way of thinking about calories and nutrition. I'm hoping some of you practiced people could help me get my bearings. So, a few things:

1. According to the general guidelines out there, "normal" calorie intake for me would be around 2000/day (moderately active). A suggestion I saw online somewhere was that for CR you should reduce your calories by 1/4 to 1/3, so that would put me at 1500/day to 1333/day

2. On the site here it says that you take your "baseline" weight, which for me is about 160 lbs, and you reduce calories to support a weight that is 15% below that, which for me would be 136lbs

3 Using Cronometer, I set my starting weight (166lbs) and my goal weight (136 lbs) and today my recommended intake is 1603 calories. If I go down in weight, Cronometer suggests a lower number of calories, which in my mind makes sense because as the days go on I'll be slowly restricting calories more, and my weight will be less as a result and therefor closer to the "goal" weight that is 15% below my baseline weight. What confuses me is that if I mess around with Cronometer and set my weight as 136 and say to maintain that weight it gives me a 1600 calorie budget... which is higher than the 1333-1500 calories per day range that I mentioned above. Can anyone offer an explanation as to why? It seems odd to me that I might go through the process of slowly restricting my calories (and losing weight gradually) only to then jump back up to a higher, less restricted number of calories. Should I forget about the weight factor all together and just restrict my calories slowly (I'm more comfortable with a gradual change) and when I reach lets say 1400 calories just stick there? For what it's worth, I think I would have to get down to 130 lbs before my BMI was low enough for concern.