Is a vegan diet healthier than eating meat and dairy?

I actually listened to the video, short and sweet.

24 November 2021|Fitness

Identical twins Hugo and Ross Turner are adventure athletes that are always trying to find ways to improve their performance.

https://www.bbc.com/reel/video/p0b5x2z7/is-a-vegan-diet-healthier-than-eating-meat-and-dairy-

Edited by AlanPater

I'm not a professional dietician or doctor but in my own experience(I tried both 1.5-year carnivore and 1.5-year vegan).

If your goal is bodybuilding, extreme muscle mass, increase testosterone, etc. carnivore diet can be easier but it can cause high Mtor, igf-1 and probably age you faster. In my opinion, if you doing vegan you must do it perfectly, supplementing right and calculating risks. If you don't do it correctly it can cause severe malnutrition in the long term and can be aging you faster. The quality of food is also important.

In my belief, if your goal retard aging vegan-heavy diet is a better option.

• 3 weeks later...

Thankfully there is a pretty simple way to monitor for heart disease progression :

Carotid Intima-Media Thickness Test (CIMT)

So it's pretty easy to see if your diet is likely to lead to the number one cause of death or not. After that it's all about preventing cancer. Processed meat is a known carcinogen. Anything that spikes IGF-1 also fuels cancer if/when you get it. Early cancer detection blood tests are an interesting emerging technology and could help a person further reduce cancer risk.