My Calorie Restriction

Reindeer

Hi everybody,

I am 30 y o female, practicing calorie restriction lifestyle for several years without intention, from 2010 with real understanding and intention, and from September 2011 with counting calories and liquids, checking body temperature and pulse. In spring 2011 made blood tests - all was normal. I feel great and never sick!

My everyday calories here: http://calorierestriction.webs.com/

Is there somebody who is doing the same???

reindeer

Guest Bob Cavanaugh

That is very meticulous documentation. I've been practicing CR for over 10 years now and do not keep records any longer. Initially, I too was precise. Now, I weigh myself regularly, check blood sugar, and approximate my calories and nutrients. I drink as I get thirsty.

With such low calorie numbers on a consistent basis, I wonder of you track your vitamins and minerals, protein and fats, etc. I would guess that you must supplement with a multi vitamin daily.

My question to you is how much lower in weight do you intend to go? You are rather light weight now, though you did not mention your height.

Simply put, 729 kcals per day is crazy for a 5' 3.5" woman with a BMI of 17.8. I don't see any evidence that you're tracking your nutrients. My wife tracks her nutrients with software and is only 5' 0" tall and eats 1000 - 1100 kcals per day and is healthy. If you're not getting all your vitamins and minerals, your diet is called "anorexia". Good luck getting a healthier diet in the near future.

That is very meticulous documentation. I've been practicing CR for over 10 years now and do not keep records any longer. Initially, I too was precise. Now, I weigh myself regularly, check blood sugar, and approximate my calories and nutrients. I drink as I get thirsty.

With such low calorie numbers on a consistent basis, I wonder of you track your vitamins and minerals, protein and fats, etc. I would guess that you must supplement with a multi vitamin daily.