What is your typical daily diet?

huntingbears

I'm new to calorie restriction but I am currently practicing a paleo type diet of meat, seafood, eggs, vegetables, fruit and nuts

I'm interested in reducing my calories but staying within a paleo framework

How does a typical daily diet look like for you guys? How often a day do you eat? At what times?

There is such little information regarding this way of eating, I can't find much on the net personally so any advice advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks

I'm interested in reducing my calories but staying within a paleo framework

You will eventually have to make a decision about lowering your protein intake on CR.

How does a typical daily diet look like for you guys? How often a day do you eat? At what times?

Here is my quotidian diet.

There is such little information regarding this way of eating, I can't find much on the net personally so any advice advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks

Have you read the new edition of Brian Delaney's book The Longevity Diet? It's the best CR intro available, and the recipes look very good indeed with few exceptions. You should also read Roy Walford's Beyond the 120 Year Diet, which is foundational altho' out of date and with a bunch of buggered-up references.

• 3 weeks later...
Guest Bret Jondaughter

Morning- Sometimes a bowl of cereal or if i feel fat then fruit

Lunch- A PB and J sandwich (white bread) with a banana and a luna bar

snack- candy or chocolate

dinner- chicken or something fatty

dessert- a huge bowl of ice cream

Sounds like a....healthy CR diet.

Guest HappyMe

Hello, I also eat a paleo-based diet. My diet evolution went from a pretty good standard American diet -> non-fat raw vegetarian, ended up in poor health, so -> mostly raw paleo -> CRON paleoesque, where I have been for over 5 years. I'm a 45-yr-old woman.

My daily diets looks like this: