CR in a few years?

Kathryn Z

I became very interested in CR a while ago after it was mentioned in a newspaper article. I read several of the books and have decided to get started! I always considered my diet and lifestyle to be "healthy", but I realize now that I have a long way to go...

I am not ready to start restricting calories right now because of my current age and weight. I am 21 years old and have a healthy BMI of 19. I would like to start focusing on the "optimal nutrition" aspect of the diet now, and then do CR once I am completely done growing and developing. Is it correct that mid to late twenties is the best time to start?

Also, I am a college student and eat a lot of meals on the go. I used to eat protein bars but after studying the ingredients, I realized that I was just eating a slightly healthier version of a candy bar. Does anyone have recipes/suggestions for class, going out, traveling, etc? Thank you!

• 3 weeks later...
Guest Guest

I became very interested in CR a while ago after it was mentioned in a newspaper article. I read several of the books and have decided to get started! I always considered my diet and lifestyle to be "healthy", but I realize now that I have a long way to go...

I am not ready to start restricting calories right now because of my current age and weight. I am 21 years old and have a healthy BMI of 19. I would like to start focusing on the "optimal nutrition" aspect of the diet now, and then do CR once I am completely done growing and developing. Is it correct that mid to late twenties is the best time to start?

Also, I am a college student and eat a lot of meals on the go. I used to eat protein bars but after studying the ingredients, I realized that I was just eating a slightly healthier version of a candy bar. Does anyone have recipes/suggestions for class, going out, traveling, etc? Thank you!